Banner

High performance filtration with compressible filtermedium

Bosman Fuzzy Filter® - Filter with compressible filtermedium for high performance filtration

The pink balls made of synthetic fibers are responsible for the high performance of the Fuzzy Filter®. With its compressible filter medium the filter provides variable porosity and high grade contaminant uptake at filtration rates up to 100 m³/m²/h. Particle sizes between 5 microns to several millimeters can be removed effectively from water and wastewater without risk of clogging. Individual adaptation to any filtration task is possible through freely selectable compression of the filter bed. Neither filtrate still fresh water is needed for the backwash.

Fuzzy Filter® installations have a modular design and are available in different sizes and standard versions. They can be used in a very space efficient, universal and flexible way. Furthermore they provide the option of expansion and upgrade.


Application Fields


  • Secondary filtration in wastewater treatment
  • Phosphate removal after coagulation and flocculation
  • Terrestrial treatment / trace substance removal
  • Further purification of combined sewer overflows
  • Purification of storm water drains
  • Prefiltration in front of other systems
  • Industrial wastewater treatment
  • Water recycling / process water treatment
  • Removal of microplastics


Technology / Innovation


The synthetic filter material of the Fuzzy Filter® is permeabel in contrast to conventional filtering techniques with mineral filter material. The particle-containing water flows through both the pore space between the filter elements and the outer areas of fuzzy balls themselves. The porosity of the entire filter bed grows over 90 % by using the additional space within the filter balls.

This means in effect, compared to conventional filter materials, a doubling of the available pore space and thus a higher expected loading capacity up to 16 kg DM / m³, while conventional depth filters (without flocculation) can take up max. 4.0 kg DM / m³. For simple (flat) sand filter systems even only 1.0 to 1.5 kg DM / m³ are accepted for assessment.

Due to the compressibility of the filter material and hence variability of pore sizes in the filter bed, an optimization of the filtration process and flexible adaptation to different raw water qualities of the inlet and particle sizes can be accomplished without structural modifications need to be made to the filter itself.

The combination of the above-mentioned characteristics allows efficient particle separation with high filter speeds up to 100 m/h and minimal space requirements.

Another advantage of the Fuzzy Filter® technology is, that the backwash doesn’t need fresh water or filtrate, but only a small raw water flow is required in addition to compressed air. Thus savings arise from both lower construction costs (no filtrate storage tank required) and lower operating costs in comparison to conventional filtering techniques.


Our Services

Initial Analysis & Tests

Initial Analysis & Tests

Planning & Dimensioning

Planning & Dimensioning

Construction & Maintenance

Construction & Maintenance

Rental

Rental



News


At these events you can meet us:

  • Banner


Research projects:

  • The "LIFE Smart Fertirrigation Project" aims to demonstrate the environmental and economic feasibility of an innovative approach to process digestate from pig manure at biogas plants.


Relevant publications:


Latest press releases:

About Us

Bosman Watermanagement GmbH is part of the International Watermanagement Group (with other companies in Europe and its headquarter in the Netherlands: www.bosman-water.nl), which designe, manufacture and install various systems for water and wastewater treatment and pumping stations .

The Bosman Watermanagement GmbH, headquartered in Berlin, founded in November 2012, is exclusively responsible for the design and distribution of Fuzzy Filter® plants in Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Scandinavia.

As your contact persons of our (yet) small team in Berlin are available:


Dr.-Ing. Kathrin Gantner

provides the Bosman Watermanagement Group for several years now with technological support for the Fuzzy Filter technology and heads the Bosman Watermanagement GmbH in Berlin since its founding in 2012.

Due to many years of scientific work at the Technische Universität Berlin, where she got her PhD in 2003, she gained extensive knowledge and experience in water and waste water treatment as well as in filtration systems.

Dipl. - Ing. Martin Lübbers

with his expertise in sales, project development, project management and process optimization of specialized plant engineering projects, he is the competent partner for developing projects and to offer solutions for your project, specific to your requirements.

Dipl. - Ing Kai Dame

is glad to assist you with his expert knowledge in the fields of international project management, project development, process engineering, materials sciences. His experiences in research and design make him a competent partner for your project.

Dipl. – Ing. Till Scheppler

works as construction engineer of the company Bosman Watermanagement and is an expert for all topics concerning technical details. He answers your questions regarding an efficient, safe and economical filtration solution for you. Your ideas and requests are more than welcome.

Contact

Bosman Watermanagement GmbH

Am Borsigturm 50
13507 Berlin

Phone: +49 (0)30 43033250
E-Mail: info@bosmanwater.de

Hochleistungsfiltration mit komprimierbarem Filtermaterial

Bosman Fuzzy Filter® - Filter mit komprimierbarem Filtermedium für Hochleistungsfiltration

Seine Leistungsfähigkeit verdankt der Fuzzy Filter® den rosafarbenen Bällchen aus synthetischen Fasern. Der Filter bietet mit seinem komprimierbaren Filtermedium variable Porosität und hochgradige Schmutzstoffaufnahme bei Filtrationsraten von bis zu 100 m³/m²/h.

Partikelgrößen zwischen 5 Mikrometern und mehreren Millimetern werden wirkungsvoll und ohne Verstopfungsgefahr aus Wasser und Abwasser entfernt. Durch frei wählbare Komprimierung des Filterbettes ist eine individuelle Anpassung an jede Filtrationsaufgabe möglich. Zur Rückspülung wird weder Filtrat noch Frischwasser benötigt.

Fuzzy Filter® Installationen sind modular aufgebaut und in verschiedenen Größen und Standardausführungen lieferbar. Sie lassen sich äußerst platzsparend, universell und flexibel einsetzen, erweitern und nachrüsten.


Anwendungsbereiche


  • Nachfiltration bei der Abwasserreinigung
  • Phosphorelimination nach Fällung und Flockung
  • 4. Reinigungsstufe / Spurenstoffentfernung
  • Weitergehende Reinigung von Mischwasserüberläufen
  • Reinigung von Niederschlagswasserabflüssen
  • Vorfiltration vor anderen Systemen
  • Industrieabwasserreinigung
  • Wasserrecycling / Brauchwasseraufbereitung


Wo steckt die Innovation?


Im Gegensatz zu herkömmlichem Filtrationstechnologien mit mineralischen Filtermaterialen ist das synthetische Filtermaterial des Fuzzy Filters® permeabel. Das partikelhaltige Wasser durchströmt nicht nur den Porenraum zwischen den Filterelementen, sondern auch die Außenbereiche der Fuzzybällchen selbst. Durch Nutzung des zusätzlichen Raumes innerhalb der Filterbälle wächst die Porosität der gesamten Filterschüttung auf über 90 % an.

Gegenüber klassischen Filtermaterialien bedeutet dies eine Verdoppelung des zur Verfügung stehenden Porenraumes und damit eine höhere zu erwartende Beladungskapazität von bis zu 16 kg TS / m³, während klassische Raumfilter (ohne Flockung) mit max. 4,0 kg TS / m³ bemessen werden. Bei einfachen (flachen) Sandfilteranlagen werden sogar nur 1,0 bis 1,5 kg TS / m³ für die Bemessung angenommen.

Aufgrund der Komprimierbarkeit des Filtermaterials und damit Veränderbarkeit der Porengrößen im Filterbett kann eine Optimierung und flexible Anpassung des Filtrationsprozesses an unterschiedliche Zulaufqualitäten des Rohwassers und an Partikelgrößen erfolgen, ohne dass bauliche Veränderungen am Filter selbst vorgenommen werden müssen.

Die Kombination der genannten Eigenschaften ermöglicht eine effiziente Partikelabscheidung mit hohen Filtergeschwindigkeiten von bis zu 100 m/h bei geringstem Platzbedarf.

Ein weiterer Vorteil der Fuzzy Filter® Technologie liegt darin, dass für die Rückspülung kein Frischwasser oder Filtrat erforderlich ist, sondern neben dem Einsatz von Druckluft nur ein kleiner Rohwasserstrom benötigt wird. Damit ergeben sich sowohl Einsparungen im Bereich der Baukosten (kein Filtratspeicher erforderlich) als auch der Betriebskosten im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Filtrationstechnologien.


Unsere Dienstleistungen

Voranalyse & Tests

Voranalyse & Tests

Planung & Dimensionierung

Planung & Dimensionierung

Bauausführung & Wartung

Bauausführung & Wartung

Vermietung

Vermietung



News

Hier finden Sie uns:


Forschungsprojekte:

  • Das "LIFE Smart Fertirrigation Project" hat das Ziel, einen innovativen Ansatz zur Behandlung von Gärresten aus Schweinegülle in Biogasanlagen hinsichtlich wirtschaftlicher und ökologischer Gesichtspunkte zu untersuchen.


Relevante Veröffentlichungen:


Der Fuzzy Filter® in den Medien:

Über uns

Bosman Watermanagement GmbH ist Teil der internationalen Bosman Watermanagement Group (mit weiteren Firmen in Europa und Hauptsitz in den Niederlanden: www.bosman-water.nl), die verschiedene Systeme zur Wasser- und Abwasserbehandlung sowie Pumpstationen entwirft, herstellt und installiert.

Die Bosman Watermanagement GmbH mit Sitz in Berlin, die im November 2012 gegründet wurde,  befasst sich ausschließlich mit der Auslegung und dem Vertrieb von Fuzzy Filter® Anlagen in Deutschland, Österreich, Schweiz und Skandinavien.

Als Ansprechpartner unseres (noch) kleinen Teams in Berlin stehen Ihnen zur Verfügung:


Dr.-Ing. Kathrin Gantner

berät als Senior Consultant seit 2011 die Firma Bosman Watermanagement in den Niederlanden und leitet seit ihrer Gründung 2012 die Firma Bosman Watermanagement GmbH in Berlin.

Durch ihre langjährige Tätigkeit an der TU Berlin verfügt sie über ein breitgefächertes Wissen, speziell im Bereich weitergehende Abwasserbehandlung sowie Misch- und Regenwassermanagement im urbanen Raum.

mehr

Dipl. - Ing. Martin Lübbers

Durch seine Tätigkeit im nationalen und internationalen Projektgeschäft im Bereich Spezialanlagenbau ist er der kompetente Ansprechpartner, um Lösungen für Ihr Projekt, spezifisch nach Ihren Anforderungen, zu entwickeln und anzubieten.

mehr

Dipl. - Ing Kai Dame

steht Ihnen mit umfangreichem Know - how aus den Bereichen Internationales Projektmanagement, Projektentwicklung, Verfahrenstechnik, Materialwissenschaft sowie Forschung und Konstruktion als kompetenter Ansprechpartner für Ihr Projekt zur Verfügung.

Cristina Camacho Rodriguez M. Sc.

war bis Juli 2016 für die Firma Bosman Watermanagement in Vollzeit tätig. Als freie Mitarbeiterin steht sie jedoch weiterhin für Projekte und Anfragen aus dem spanischsprachigen Raum zur Verfügung.

Kontakt

Bosman Watermanagement GmbH

Am Borsigturm 50
13507 Berlin

Tel: +49 (0)30 43033250
E-Mail: info@bosmanwater.de